Liebster Award – Sharing the love with all new bloggers!

Liebster meaning – A German word for: Beloved, sweetheart, dearest.

 

liebster-blog-award

The Liebster Award is a blogging award that encourages bloggers to show love and raise awareness for new bloggers. It’s such a lovely surprise to have been nominated and I am so grateful to have been nominated for this award.

As part of the nomination we have to do the following:

  1. Thank the person/blog who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog

  2. Display the award on your blog. The can be done by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a widget (Note: the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog/post)

  3. Answer 10 questions about yourself that your nominating blogger chooses

  4. Nominate blogs that your feel deserve the award. These must be new bloggrs (Less than two years blogging) who have fewer than 1000 followers.

  5. Create a list of questions for your nominated bloggers to answer.

  6. List these rules in your post (feel free to copy and paste)

  7. Inform the blogs that you nominated that they have been awarded the award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

A massive thank you to thexpats.com for my nomination for this amazing blogging award – please head on over to their blog to check it out. They have so much variety on their blog and it’s so interesting to read – my favourite post is definitely ‘The Perfect Regal Afternoon Tea’ because I LOVE afternoon tea hehe.. but such good reading and I’d definitely recommend everyone to check them out 🙂

Nominations

Survivinglifeshurdles – I Absolutely LOVE this blog!! Natalie is such a lovely writer and I love how she just tells it how it is.. She’s really given me motivation to document my journey and to know that its okay to admit that you’re struggling sometimes.. A great blog and I’d highly recommend checking her out 🙂 http://survivinglifeshurdles.com/

BossMummy – Well what can I say about this blog.. I absolutely LOVE it!! I’m not too sure if she qualifies for this aware (I really hope so!!) She’s funny, caring and also tells us the troubles that she’s been through.. I’ve been wrapped up in her bog and I’d highly recommend people to check out her blog too 🙂 http://www.bossmummy.com

MeggieBakes – Well.. I’m not being biased here.. but this is my sister.. she’s started a little blog all about baking.. she loves baking and she sure is good at it!! (yep, I get to sample hehe) She makes her blog funny and interesting to ready and some delicious recipes to follow — I mean who doesn’t love baking right??  http://www.meggiebakes.wordpress.com

Questions

1) What were your worries, if any about blogging your life?

I didn’t really have any worries as such… I feel like my blog is somewhere that I can hopefully help people with my experiences but also let off some steam about how I’m feeling also. 

2) If you could live the life anyone in the world for one, who would it be and why?

Hmm this is a tough one 🙂 Well I LOVE this YouTuber called ‘Zoella’ (I’m a little late on the band wagon with her but I’m loving her videos) I’d quite like to live her life for one day, just to see what’s its like to be a full time YouTuber 🙂 

3) What one thing in the world would you change and why? 

I’m loving these questions! Well I’d love to change world hunger.. I feel that NOBODY should go hungry.. we have so much food and it’s so upsetting to see people that have nothing! I try and help homeless people when I can by buying them food or a warm drink.. But I would change that and make sure there is enough food for everyone and enough water too.. any food that goes to waste or is not needed.. goes to people who have nothing. 

4) What is your best quality?

I would say that my best quality is just maintaining a positive attitude in life and generally being happy — I try and see at least one good thing every day. 

5) What is your favourite International dish to eat? 

OMG.. I LOVE food!! All food.. but my favourite International dish is Mexican.. I love Mexican food. 

6) Is there an embarrassing TV programme you love to watch? 

No, not really.

7) If you could travel to any place in the world, where would it be?

Ooh I’d have to say Australia… I have family out there and a very good friend.. I’ve always wanted to go and experience it.. They’ve all said that it’s such a love place to visit/live.. so that’s where I’d live to go. 

8) What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done in life? 

LOL!! Well once I got banned from a hotel because myself and a group of friends had a massive party, running up and down the hallway’s with towels around us pretending to be Romans… I also accidentally damaged the statue in the car park.. So yeah.. that’s probably the craziest thing I’ve done lol. 

9) Where is your favourite place to write up a blog?

I’m not too sure I’m answering this correctly but I love writing blog posts in my bedroom.. I’m sat on my bed writing this right now.. comfort is everything! 🙂

10) What is your favourite inspirational quote?

Live every day as if it’s your last! 

 

My questions for my nominated Blogs

  1. Where’s your favourite place in the world?

  2. What’s your favourite song?

  3. Where would you like to be in 5 years time?

  4. What’s your best memory?

  5. What’s your favourite food?

  6. Do you have anything you class as ‘lucky’ if so what is it and why?

  7. What’s your favourite animal

  8. If your could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

  9. Would you rather have a few close/special friends? or Lots of friends?

  10. Is there anything you would change about your life?

Thank you so much for http://www.thexpats.com for my nomination I hope you have a great day 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

