What I Eat In A Day – 3 – Sunday Edition

Hey everyone… Me again! I hope you’ve all had a great week and weekend!? Let me know what youve been up to ๐Ÿ˜Š

As the title would suggest, this is another “What I eat in a day” post… I think my last posts got a few hits, so I’ll continue to write them. 

Now this “What I eat in a day” is going to based around Sunday… This is my normal day off work and Sundays is a day of slight indulgence for us.. as well as still trying to keep on the healthy side too.. 

I’ve also filmed a YouTube video on this topic too.. so if you’d like to visualise this post then click on this link below… http://www.YouTube.com/hannahsmithswj

Right… Let’s get onto the meals…

Breakfast – Traditional English Fry Up

We very rarely have this but a classic English Fry up is just so comforting and delicious!! There’s not much to say about how i cooked this as it’s quite self explanatory and a lot of people like to cook fried breakfasts differently than others.. here are the things that I used to make my fried breakfast a little more healthier. 

Fry light cooking spray (1 calorie spray – no oil!!)

Bacon Medallions – contains virtually no fat

Baked beans

Tesco lighter sausages

1 slice toast (from 400g loaf of bread)

2x eggs

If any of you reading this follow the Slimming World plan.. I’m pretty sure that this breakfast would be quite low in syns, which even though I don’t follow the plan anymore, Still try maintain what i learnt on the Slimming World plan. 

Lunch – Buddah Bowl (Vegan)

Now this recipe is not only vegan, delicious and super filling.. but also so quick and easy to make! George and I absolutely love this recipe ever since we found it on “Myvirginkitchen” YouTube channel…Barry Lewis made this delicious vegan recipe requested from one of his subscribers I believe and once George and I saw it.. we wanted to create it ourselves!! 

You can find the recipe on the My Virgin Kitchen Website which is http://www.myvirginkitchen.com and also on his YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/Myvirginkitchen 

Here’s what we used – 

Red and yellow pepper

Coconut fry light

Kale

Coconut oil (only oil we use) 

Chick peas

Mild curry powder

1 red onion

Sirracha

Sweet chilli sauce

Seasame seeds

I definitely think you guys should give this a go.. i absolutely loved it and I’m all about quick and easy meals at the moment ๐Ÿ˜Š this gets a massive *thumbs up* from me lol.

Dinner – WeightWatchers beef hotpot with steamed veggies and mashed potato

Dinner time!! Now this is the time when my fatigue starts to kick in.. especially if I’ve been at work all day or been busy, which is why i like to make sure that my evening meals are not only healthy but quick and easy too.. 

When I say “quick and easy” I also mean as little effort as possible… I’m not a massive “ready meal” fan, however when i do eat them I make sure I chose wisely and make sure their healthy ones..Eg Slimming World ready meals are my favourite. 

So tonight we had a “Weight Watchers” ready meal each (they’re quite small portions) and this one was the beef hotpot… I’m not a massive fan of the weight watchers meals, but this one happens to be my favourite. 

With this I added some steamed veggies and I made my delicious creamy mashed potato.. NO BUTTER used!! Here’s how I made my mashed potato “creamy”

I added 1tbsp semi skimmed milk and then…. 1 egg! Yes 1 raw egg to the potato.. this is a Slimming World secret lol.. well i learnt this in group one time.. and by mixing in 1 egg it just turns the potato into an absolutely perfect creamy consistency and you don’t taste the egg at all! 

It was such a “hassle-free” meal to prepare so if you’re struggling with fatigue or anything and would like a quick, easy meal then I would definitely recommend this.. chose the right ready meals and they aren’t as bad as you think (obviously have in moderation)

And that everyone is my 3rd “What I eat in a day”… I hope you all enjoyed reading this.. and don’t forget to have a little look at my YouTube channel for the video version of this ๐Ÿ˜Š I also pre-made my breakfast for Monday too from Niomi Smart’s “Eat Smart” recipe book.. which is in my video. 

I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend and have a great week ahead and I’ll see you all next week. 

Much Love

Hannah xx

2 thoughts on “What I Eat In A Day – 3 – Sunday Edition

  1. mevswillpower says:

    The egg trick is interesting! I may try thatโ€ฆ Will have to make sure my husband doesnโ€™t see though as heโ€™ll turn his nose up before even trying it ๐Ÿ™‚ do you just cook the mash as normal and fold in one beaten raw egg before serving?

    Liked by 1 person

    • hannahelizasite says:

      Hey, thank you for your comment.. ooh let me know how the eggs go! With the mash, your absolutely right ๐Ÿ™‚ cook the mash as normal and then add the egg in at the end and it will honestly be so creamy and delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

