Introducing “Chat MS” Facebook Group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/718223168361813/

Hey Guys! 

How are you all? I hope you’ve had a great Bank Holiday weekend 😊

So… This blog post isn’t going to be too long but I really want to share and spread the word on what I’m trying to accomplish. 

When I was first diagnosed with MS back in 2014 aged 24 I would have loved someone to relate to who was my own age or someone I could just rant to who would understand… But there was noone my own age that I could talk to, which left me feeling quite low and a little down at times. 

Now aged 27 and after having my 2nd big relapse I really got into wanting to share my story and help people.. I think it was down to the fact that I had people saying to me “try to ignore you MS” “You don’t need to talk about it all the time” “try to live a normal life” — I got so fed up with hearing these sayings that I thought “Why should I ignore my illness… Why should I just hide away?!” So then I decided that I wanted to connect with more people a similar age to me living with this chronic illness. 

I have been so fortunate to find some lovely people along my blogging journey… One being Natalie over on http://www.survivinglifeshurdles.co.uk her posts are amazing and have really helped me recently.. so I have partnered up with her and created a new Facebook Group… “Chat MS – Newly Diagnosed/Young People”

This group is designed for Newly Diagnosed people and people aged between early teens to mid 30’s… Somewhere we can all connect and know that there are people there who understand what we are going through right now. 

I don’t mean this group to be disrespectful to the older generation who have had MS for years.. believe me I have had so much help from them… My Aunt and Step mum alone have MS and have been a great help to me… However I want to connect with people my age.. and who are experiencing things as they happen. 

So working along side Natalie we are going to do weekly threads to help people manage this illness.. Chat MS is also a place where you can just come and vent or tell us how you’re doing and hopefully to make new friends 😊 

Who knows how far Chat MS could go.. but the more people I can support and help the better really!! 

If you know anyone who might be interested.. please share this link https://www.facebook.com/groups/718223168361813/ And help us spread the word 😊

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you all next week 😊😊 

Love Hannah xx

5 thoughts on “Introducing “Chat MS” Facebook Group

Leave a Reply

