1 Week into my Recovery Goals

I wrote a post last week about ‘Setting some Recovery Goals’ and seen as its been a week I thought I’d give you an update on how I was getting on… 

I’ll remind you all of the small goals that I’d set myself:- 

1) Preparing breakfasts and lunches at the end of the week (Sunday) – Okay so I have been going with the flow on this one I’ve been making sure I get breakfasts and make smoothie’s every day but I’m not making actual smoothie bags, however I definitely want to get back into the habit of making them so that when I go back to work life will be a little easier for me. Same with Lunches, I just need to get into the habit of making things so that I can just access them to make life easier.. But I’m getting there 🙂

2) Get up in the mornings at 9am, get washed, dressed, makeup and hair done so I’m ready for the day – This has been a very successful goal and I think it’s because I have been pushing myself to make the effort just to get up in the mornings, however whilst I’m writing this I’m having a ‘rest day’ of only a little makeup… Not much done to my hair and some comfy clothes on.. Cause let’s face it.. We can’t make an effort all of the time can we? 🙂

3) Practice the piano once a day – Again this has become a lovely habit that I have stuck too… Every day when I’ve felt like it I’ve played the piano, my Aunt also has given me daily piano lesson via Face Time, which has been great and I’m fINALLY almost finished learning my favourite song by my favourite composer Ludivico Einaudi called ‘I Giorni’ I’e been loving playing it’s been really relaxing and just taken me away from any troubles I may have had.. and the best part.. I play whenever I want 🙂 


4) Going for a walk every day – Yes I’m making sure I do this every day and I’m even starting to go out on my own without having an anxiety attack which is fantastic! I’m also trying to go a little bit further every day.. I do have ‘rest days’ where I choose whether to go out or whether to stay inside in my cosy clothes and watch episodes of Sex and The City, which because I’m choosing to do those it doesn’t feel like an entrapment in my own house. (if you understand?)

5) Writing Blog posts and interacting on social media –  So I’ve thrown myself out there a little and joined some social media blogging groups and loving it! I’m really enjoying connecting with new people and getting some blogging advice.. I’m also enjoying writing on my blog and just love writing in general, my dream one day is to do something like this for a living.. Who knows, dreams can come true right? 

And that is where I’m up to on my ‘Recovery Goals’ I’m really happy that I’m making progress and I love writing it down and sharing it with you guys reading this… I think I’ll keep writing weekly updates as it’s good to look back.. Or if I find myself in a similar situation again 9who know’s with MS) then at least I can look back and see that I got thought it once… I can sure do it again!

Thank You for reading

Love Hannah

5 thoughts on “1 Week into my Recovery Goals

  1. Invisibly Me says:

    These are great goals, and I like that you’re prioritising self-care; I’m trying to stick to more of a routine in the mornings for getting ready and taking a little walk. Can’t play the piano, though I wish I could…! All the very best, you can do it!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • hannahelizasite says:

      Aw thank you Hun, I had written some goals previous to this and when I re-read them.. they just weren’t realistic.. ‘idealistic’ yes… But I’m very happy with these ones as I’m finding them much more easier to accomplish.. and small steps lead to big mountains 😊 ah maybe one day the piano might be a good hobby for you? 😊 My Aunt gives Internet piano lessons if you’re ever interested 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Invisibly Me says:

        I think I’d definitely need lessons; I bought a keyboard maybe 2 years ago now with the aim of teaching myself, thinking Google and Youtube would help, but alas, I never got very far at all..! Will have to try again, I’ll let you know! I think smaller, more manageable goals are definitely better, even though the bigger ones can be more appealing sometimes. When it’s realistic and achievable, you’re more likely to stick with them and feel that sense of accomplishment from doing them, as I’m sure you will with these 🙂
        I need to update my blog with another goals post, because I really need to review where I’m at with mine too.
        Very pleased to have found your blog – I’ve started following so I can keep up to date on your journey.
        Caz x

        Like

  2. Natalie | Surviving life's hurdles says:

    These are great goals Hannah and you have such a brilliant attitude too! I find setting goals really helps to give me focus and stay positive. I love the idea of weekly updates, I can’t wait to see your next one! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • hannahelizasite says:

      Ah thank you lovely… Yes I find that they give me a bit more motivation and focus too.. which makes me more positive 😊 small manageable goals is essential I think 😊 because then once you’ve achieved them you feel really good 😊
      Ooh thank you, yes I’m currently writing my next weekly update which will be up on Monday xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

