Having a slow week.

Hello everyone 🙂

Happy Sunday, how are you all? I hope you’ve had a lovely week and a great weekend.

This week for me has been a slow one. Not in the sense of ‘It’s been a slow/long week’ but in the sense of that I’ve just slowed down and have taken a little more time for myself.

I haven’t really been posting on my social media channels and just been taking time for me. I think we ALL need this, whether you have a chronic illness or not, I find that if I’ve been on my phone or technology for a while I just end up feeling tired, a little stressed and sometimes overwhelmed. When I get this feeling, I switch off.

I turn off my phone at night at 7pm anyway because I generally don’t need it after that time. If there’s an emergency then the important people have George’s number, I just find that I sleep better and instead I’ll journal, watch relaxing videos and just do things for me.

I also had a bit of a bad day MS related on Wednesday/Thursday with nerve pain or fatigue. I managed to go to work and then when I got home I literally went to bed and completely rested all afternoon — I definitely felt better for it.

I basically think that we all need time just to slow down and relax. Everything right now is so fast past, so digital and just so hectic. Sometimes, stopping and taking time out really helps/nourishes not only your soul but your body too.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you all again next week 🙂

All my love

Hannah xx

Leave a comment