A very random Trip

Hello Everyone, how are you all? I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend?

Well today has bee. Very spontaneous and just amazing really so I just HAD to write about it!

So.. this afternoon I got a call from my dad to tell me that my grandmother had had a fall coming out of church and that he was going to see her.. she was okay but had a nasty cut on her head and grazed knee etc..

I told him to let me know how she was and that I’d ring her tomorrow..

As I was sat with George I just thought about how much she means to me and that one day she wouldn’t be on the planet with us.. George lovingly persuaded me to go and paid for me rail ticket and so… I was off!

I got to the train station and was about to board the train, when I saw that standard class was…. Heaving! So I went to first class & asked the driver if I could upgrade my ticket on the train to which he said “oh you could just give me those flowers if you like” once I explained where I was going a d who the flowers were for he instantly said “oh dear get on of course!”

So.. sat in first class just keeping warm and feeling grateful and then the ticket guard came round. I had purchased my to let with my disabled persons rail card & as he approached me I asked to upgrade my ticket and he said “oh no, I’m not charging you, you’re going to see your poorly grandmother” 😁😂 and with that.. I didn’t get charged!

I arrived at my grandmothers house, my dad picked me up from the station and it was just so lovely to see her.. luckily she was okay, quite chatty and being cheeky as always.. we had a good chat and talked about Strictly in particular 😊

Then it was time to go home… As I waited for my train I met a lovely lady and her little dog called Monty, she was travelling to London.. as the train approached I helped her with her things.. again the train was packed so we got on at first class!

She was quite nervous but suddenly was reunited with friends who she hadn’t seen in a while, we all got chatting which was so lovely and the best part of it… The ticket guard DIDNT come and inspect our tickets! So I didn’t have to pay an upgrade again!

It’s been a very busy day but also quite leisurely and it was so lovely to see my grandmother and I just know she loved it!

I’m now relaxing having a lovely bath watching “Nightmare before Christmas” love that film! 😊😊

I

hope you all have a wonderful week!

Lots of love always

Hannah xx

4 thoughts on “A very random Trip

  1. Invisibly Me says:

    Oh ouch, I’m sorry about your grandmother having a fall, but I’m glad she’s okay. What a lovely driver to be so considerate getting you into First Class!It’s wonderful you got to see your grandmother, and how lucky to get first class seating on the way back for free too, a good day all around and I’m sure your grandmother loved seeing you! 🙂
    And ooooo I love potato smiles! I think they taste even better now I’m 30, hahah 😀
    Caz xx

    Like

Leave a comment